Mythology

There was a kind of fall of the angels. Their soul, misled by malignant spirits, trusting the promises of Lucifer, decided to separate from their creator. They fell in the visible world, i.e. on the ground. They entered the bodies created by the devil. From then on, they were prisoners of their carnal gangue, they could not however forget their celestial origin.




The divine spark persisted in them, in spite of their treason betrayal, of the sins of which they took care in their new state. They remained immortal.
When they're died, they were reincarnated in another body and that indefinitely.

Seized of pity, God had sent his son Jesus-Christ. Here the cathares separated definitely from the Catholics. For the latter, Jesus had incarnated and sacrificed for the safety of men. The teaching and the rites of the Catholic Church were based on the sacrifice redeemer of Jesus.
Cathares read the writings differently: for them Christ had come to deliver a message and to offer men the key of their safety.
Of divine nature it had not been incarnated but only taken the human appearance. Christ would not have allowed that it underwent the dreadful Crucifixion. The torturer of the Golgotha had crucified only a shadow.

Therefore there had not been redemption, but a call. Jesus had come to draw the fallen souls from their sleep, to suggest them a model of life. He had poked the divine sparks hidden in their body.

The end of the world was not catastrophic, but a progressive extinction; the saved souls left the ground, Satan was staying alone in its nothing, marking the separation of the two principles.



Principle / Mythology / Chronology of the crusade

Mythologie cathare

Il y eut une sorte de chute des anges. Leurs âmes, trompées par les esprits malins, se fiant aux promesses de Lucifer, se séparèrent de leur créateur. Elles tombèrent dans le monde visible, c'est à dire sur la terre. Elles entrèrent dans les corps fabriqués par le diable. Désormais prisonnières de leur gangue charnelle, elles ne pouvaient oublier pourtant leur origine céleste.




L'étincelle divine persistait en elles, en dépit de leur trahison, des péchés dont elles se chargeaient dans leur nouvel état. Elles restaient immortelles.
Lorsque leur corps mourait, elles se réincarnaient dans un autre corps, et cela indéfiniment.

Saisi de pitié, Dieu leur avait envoyé son fils Jésus-Christ. Ici les cathares se séparaient catégoriquement des catholiques. Pour ces derniers, Jésus s'était incarné et sacrifié pour le salut des hommes. L'enseignement et les rites de l'église catholique reposaient sur le sacrifice rédempteur de Jésus.
Les Cathares lisaient autrement les écritures: pour eux le Christ était venu délivrer un message, offrir aux hommes la clef de leur salut.
De nature divine il ne s'était pas incarné mais n'avait pris que l'apparence humaine. Dieu n'aurait pas permis qu'il subît l'affreux supplice de la croix. Les tortionnaires du Golgotha n'avaient crucifié qu'une ombre.

Il n'y avait donc pas eu rédemption mais appel. Jésus était venu tirer les âmes déchues de leur sommeil, leur proposer un modèle de vie. Il avait attisé les étincelles divines enfouies dans leur corps.

La fin du monde était non pas catastrophique mais une extinction progressive; les âmes sauvées désertaient la terre, Satan restant seul dans son néant, marquant la séparation des deux principes.



Principe / Mythologie / Chronologie de la croisade